Procrastinating!!!

Yesterday I was feeding my baby while at the computer and she fell asleep for a long time so I had a day away from knitting because she REALLY needed the nap and if I moved she would wake up. So I played in Photoshop. And I was learning how to make “lomo-like” photos in photoshop.

Here is my “Lomo-Like” columbine from yesterday! I think that the colour combination really pops!

My "Lomo-Like" Columbine on June 8

My husband and I can’t agree which of these inukshuk photos is nicer. It is the same photo edited 2 different ways. If you happen along this post please put a comment stating your preference! This is from a hike we took 3 years ago!

"Lomo-Like" Inukshuk a

"Lomo-Like" Inukshuk b

In the evening I made these cranberry white chocolate scones! YUM.

Today is back to knitting!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lolo on August 15, 2010 - 12:06 pm

    I like ‘”Lomo-Like” Inukshuk a’ the best out of the 2.
    Have you downloaded any photoshop actions? I find they’re the quickest way to get lomo like results :) i can point you in the direction of some good ones if you like?
    x

    • #2 by impossiblyalice on August 15, 2010 - 4:30 pm

      Thanks! I like option a better as well but my husband thought b was nicer (I hated it).

      I’ve never used photoshop actions so some help would be awesome!

  2. #3 by Lolo on August 16, 2010 - 10:46 am

    Once you’ve got them figured out they can save you loads of time when editing photos!

    Here’s a link that explains how to use them/how they work etc –

    http://nenuno.co.uk/creative/tutorial/how-to-use-actions-in-photoshop/

    Here are some lomo style actions –

    http://www.addictedtodesign.com/free%20actions/zip%20files/(A2D)_Lomo_V2.zip

    http://www.emanueleferonato.com/downloads/triquilomo.zip

    Deviant Art also has millions to choose from!!
    http://browse.deviantart.com/resources/applications/psactions/

    I hope this has helped a bit :)
    Let me know how you get on with them x

    • #4 by impossiblyalice on August 17, 2010 - 3:36 am

      Thanks! I am away from a computer for a week but hopefully next week I will have some time to play around! My baby’s been on a long napping kick lately which is usually awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

