Little Boy Blue

I have a lot of FO’s that do not have pictures yet. But yesterday I managed to get some semi decent ones which is a miracle considering they were on an almost 1 year old who was busy playing in his play area!
Antler Hat + Sunnyside
First up is the Antler Hat by Tin Can Knits. I used Berroco Vintage in in 5117 Chambray. This was a nice and easy and quick knit which is just what I Needed this week! In fact, I enjoyed this knit so much, an Antler Cardigan popped onto my needles today in the leftover yarn from my husband’s Campfire sweater! The only problem with the pattern was a mistake in the decreases which was easy enough to deal with! I made the Child size and I think it fits his giant noggin wonderfully, with room to grow! Someone will be getting a matching hat for Christmas and in the off chance, this person reads my blog, I’m not saying who!

Antler Hat + Sunnyside

 

I also got a picture of the Sunnyside I made using Tanis Fiber Arts Blue Label in Midnight! I actually knit this in the summer, the majority of it while visiting my Dad and step mom in Nova Scotia. I procrastinated putting buttons on it but now here it is! The only problem I have with this sweater is that no matter how many times I sew up one of the armpit holes, it seems to always come back. One day, I suppose I will do it correctly.

Antler Hat + Sunnyside

 

Can you believe my baby is almost a year old?? I am going to miss this face lunging at me all day long when I am at work.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

