Visiting Daycare

Yesterday, I took my baby to visit daycare for the first time. We were there for an hour. She LOVED it there and I didn’t have any doubt. She loves babies and kids. When we are out and she sees one you can hear a little “hi there” come from her over and over. I have a good feeling about the daycare provider – she seems capable and comforting. She is right in the middle of the ages of the kids there so she will fit right in development wise and all the other kids are so adorable!

All that being said, I still felt like bawling while we were there.

,

  1. #1 by San on January 7, 2011 - 11:20 am

    Oh my, that’s a big step… for her, but also for you. Letting go just a tiny bit of the baby that you want to hold on to 😉
    She’ll be fine – and you’ll be too {hugs}

    • #2 by impossiblyalice on January 7, 2011 - 11:29 am

      Thanks. I know she will be fine. I really am more worried about me. My work friend told me that she is going to the gym at lunch again. I told her in all seriousness that I may need to sit at my desk and cry for a bit every day. I think she thought I was being overdramatic but sadly, I am not. I really do think it will happen!

  2. #3 by Charmacc on January 7, 2011 - 10:56 pm

    You’re very lucky that your little one adjusted so quiickly. My pal had her boy in for partial days this week and she was a wreck. He slowly started adjusting as the week went on but yeah, she was very sad.

    • #4 by impossiblyalice on January 9, 2011 - 10:58 pm

      On Tuesday morning, I am leaving her there for an hour. Without me. This is becoming so real so fast but I know she will be ok. I just hope she isn’t having a “mommy” day where all she wants is to play right next to me.

  3. #5 by melanie on January 8, 2011 - 10:46 am

    oh i’m so glad that miss alice will enjoy her new playfriends at daycare 🙂 and you’ll appreciate and cherish your precious time with her all that much more because of it!

    • #6 by impossiblyalice on January 9, 2011 - 10:59 pm

      I have a feeling if I go out for the first little while after she starts daycare, it will be after she goes to sleep because I will miss her so much! I am just happy that I am able to start work at a ridiculously early hour so I will be done at 3 and we will hopefully be home by 3:30!

Leave a Reply

