A Little Pick Me Up

I needed a bit of a boost this weekend after adjusting to waking up before the crack of dawn, and being away from my little girl all day. It came in the form of being on the Etsy front page in a stunning treasury by the wonderful Rolling Hills Vintage! She included my taupe mobius cowl in this treasury.

What makes this cowl special? It is made out of very soft undyed fair trade wool that was handspun in a women’s collective in Uruguay! You are stylish, keep warm, and be globally conscious all at the same time when you wear it.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Deidre on January 30, 2011 - 7:37 pm

    I love that the wool is fair trade and hand spun!! Very important. Besides being SUPER cute.

    • #2 by impossiblyalice on January 30, 2011 - 9:55 pm

      Thank you so much for the compliment! I think that using fair trade and/or handspun wool where I can is very important! I just made an order for a large amount of fair trade and handspun yarn. I cannot wait to get it so I can start to add to my shop!

  2. #3 by saltcityspice on February 8, 2011 - 12:38 pm

    Gorgeous treasury! I was also happy to be a part of it (big thanks to Rolling Hills Vintage as well) – glad it came at a time when you really needed a little boost too. Can’t wait to see what you do with all of your glorious amounts of yarn 🙂

Leave a Reply

