New Spring Items and Fixing Up Photos

I’ve worked hard on making new and exciting listings for my Etsy shop.

I’ve got some new spring colours of fingerless gloves and more to come in the next few days. These gloves are so soft and cozy, everyone who touches one immediately comments on how soft they are! They are perfect to wear in the spring for bike rides, for busy parents who need free fingers but want to keep their hands warm, and for people who love to use their iPhones, iPods, blackberries, etc. They are also awesome to wear when the weather starts getting warmer and they turn on the air conditioner in your office so your hands don’t freeze while you work on your computer!

I’ve also listed new spring or summer scarves with more styles to come! These scarves are made from fair trade handspun yarn from Nepal and India. The banana fibre scarves are also vegan friendly and eco-friendly because it is made out of a renewable resource. Please read my first post on banana fibre. Despite the name, the recycled sari silk is made out of entirely new fabric. The recycled sari silk is scrap fabric left over from making saris. This means that these scarves are also eco-friendly because you are preventing this material from going to landfills.

I’ve also fixed up the pictures for one of my favourite cowls in my shop. Not to pat myself on my own back too much, but one of my Etsy friends thought that it was a completely new listing! This cowl is so long that you can wrap it around your next 3 times when it’s cold outside. Because it is so stretchy and long, you can use your imagination and wear it any way you can think of! It would also be a perfect blanket like shawl to keep at the office in those cold air conditioning months!

The biggest challenge I have as a knitter is to knit items that are not meant for fall and winter. I am excited to announce that I am working on some new designs for listings in my shop that are not season dependent! I hope that these new designs work out as great as I am envisioning them in my head so I can introduce them to you ASAP!

I’ve also got my first set of business cards and they are so beautiful! I’d love to start sharing them with you!

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

