Pregnancy Good News

Today was the day I was dreading. Comparably it is the same day in the pregnancy that my daughter was born. There was a weird coincidence to it. We put my daughter’s crib together 2 months and 1 day before her due date. She was born exactly one month after that.

In a weird twist of fate, we took advantage of the fact that we had a wedding one night and our daughter had a sleepover at my mom’s house to assemble the crib. As we were doing it, I did some quick math and realized that it was exactly 2 months and 1 day before this baby’s due date.

And having the crazy anxiety I’ve been having, I kind of FREAKED OUT over it. But I made it to this day. I had an obstetrician appointment. My obstetrician was happy that since she took me off work and I’ve been taking Prometrium, the cramps have mostly stopped. Except if I walk a lot. Which is why I’m off work. I have less than 2 weeks until the baby hits the 37 week mark.

This Sunday’s episode of The Walking Dead made me feel justified to have all this anxiety about my pregnancy and also very, very sane. At least I don’t have to worry about my baby turning into a zombie inside of me and starting to eat me from the inside.

Lori, The Walking Dead from zap2it.com

Lori, The Walking Dead from zap2it.com

I am taking this time to myself to relax and KNIT.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

