Not Quite FOs

Why is it so hard to weave in the ends/sew on buttons/block my knitting?

I have a collection growing…

I still have the Snowflake from my July, and and the Sorello from June to officially finish! I also have 1.5 baby socks to weave in the ends.

In August I have started and mostly finished a few things.

Midnight Sunnyside

This is the cabled version of Sunnyside using Tanis Fiber Arts in the Blue Label colourway of Midnight. I think it is the 12-18  months size but of course I didn’t specify on Ravelry so I cannot guarantee it! I personally feel this colour is a bit darker than I was able to capture. All I have left to do is buy buttons, sew buttons, and weave in the ends. Unless someone can convince me otherwise, I will probably not block this.

I knit a 1-2 year version of Campfire by Tin Can Knits. After MANY attempts of the fair isle, I found a wonderful blog post that helped me figure out how to make it look nice.

Baby Campfire

Look familiar? If you’ve looked in my Ravelry projects, you may have noticed I did an ugly adult version for my husband (yep….matching father/son sweater!). Now that I’ve found a blog post that helped me so much with fair isle, I am going to actually rip back my husband’s sweater so I can redo the fair isle part. And maybe make it a touch longer since I’m doing that anyways! This sweater needs the ends woven in, the armpits attached, and the shawl collar attached.

And now, I’m using the yarn my daughter picked out from Have a Yarn in Mahone Bay. She picked out a variegated pink yarn for the main colour in her skirt.

Coral Skirt

 

I personally feel this looks like pink camo. I am NOT a fan of camo, especially pink camo but my daughter LOVES it. I am just finishing off the end of the first valence and then I will cast on in a beautiful purple for the bottom valence. I need to get an elastic to finish this one off.

Will I actually buy all the buttons and elastic I need this week???? I guess you’ll have to watch my ravelry project page to find out!

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

